The Premium The Premium The Premium

TPC Sawgrass Championship Tournament May 2013

TPC Sawgrass Championship Tournament May 2013

Golf fans worldwide will be attending or tuning in to the upcoming TPC Sawgrass Championship Tournament May 9-12, which will be held in Ponte Vedra Beach in Florida. THE PLAYERS Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass is arguably the most popular golf courses in the world, having hosted PGA Tour Championships since 1974 where golf legend Jack Nicklaus won with a score of 272. Matt Kuchar won the tournament here last year in 2012 with a score of 275. It’s anyone’s guess as to who might win this year, but Tiger Woods has definitely been playing like he wants to win and has a very good chance of taking the championship this year. Many golfers consider TPC Sawgrass’ 17th hole to be the most popular hole out of any golf course in the world.


This years TPC Sawgrass Championship Tournament May 9-12 offers a total prize purse of $9,500,000 while the winning share will be $1,710,000. There is a lot of money to be made here for the worlds best golfers and it will prove to be an exciting match up to see them all playing their best in order to win. Of course, TPC Sawgrass also opens their course up for the public to play after the Players play. The course is even running a special to play after the tournament for $99 if you bring 4 people, compared to the normal price of $395. This is valid staring 48 hours after the tournament and lasting until May 14th, and is only applicable to the first 100 bookings. Otherwise, you can play at TPC Sawgrass anytime that a PGA tour tournament isn’t taking place.


Many of the worlds best golfers will be playing in the upcoming TPC Sawgrass Championship Tournament May 9-12 and they will be listed below for your convenience:

Allenby, Robert
Baddeley, Aaron
Bae, Sang-Moon
Barnes, Ricky
Beljan, Charlie
Blixt, Jonas
Bohn, Jason
Bradley, Keegan
Brown, Scott
Byrd, Jonathan
Cabrera, Angel
Campbell, Chad
Castro, Roberto
Cauley, Bud
Chalmers, Greg
Chappell, Kevin
Choi, K.J.
Cink, Stewart
Clark, Tim
Claxton, Will
Compton, Erik
Crane, Ben
Curtis, Ben
Daley, Joe
Davis, Brian
Day, Jason
de Jonge, Brendon
DeLaet, Graham
Donald, Luke
Driscoll, James
Dufner, Jason
Duke, Ken
Els, Ernie
English, Harris
Ernst, Derek
Estes, Bob
Every, Matt
Fdez-Castano, Gonzalo
Flores, Martin
Fowler, Rickie
Furyk, Jim
Gainey, Tommy
Garcia, Sergio
Garrigus, Robert
Gay, Brian
Gillis, Tom
Glover, Lucas
Goosen, Retief
Grace, Branden
Guthrie, Luke
Haas, Bill
Hahn, James
Hanson, Peter
Harman, Brian
Harrington, Padraig
Hearn, David
Henley, Russell
Henry, J.J.
Herron, Tim
Hoffman, Charley
Horschel, Billy
Howell III, Charles
Huh, John
Jacobson, Freddie
Johnson, Dustin
Johnson, Zach
Jones, Matt
Kaymer, Martin
Kelly, Jerry
Kirk, Chris
Knost, Colt
Kokrak, Jason
Kuchar, Matt
Laird, Martin
Lee, RichardH.
Leishman, Marc
Leonard, Justin
Lingmerth, David
Love III, Davis
Lynn, David
Maggert, Jeff
Mahan, Hunter
Mathis, David
Matteson, Troy
McDowell, Graeme
McGirt, William
McIlroy, Rory
McNeill, George
Merrick, John
Mickelson, Phil
Molder, Bryce
Molinari, Francesco
Moore, Ryan
Noh, Seung-Yul
O’Hair, Sean
Ogilvy, Geoff
Olesen, Thorbjorn
Oosthuizen, Louis
Overton, Jeff
Owen, Greg
Palmer, Ryan
Perez, Pat
Pettersson, Carl
Piercy, Scott
Points, D.A.
Potter, Jr., Ted
Poulter, Ian
Pride, Dicky
Rollins, John
Romero, Andres
Rose, Justin
Sabbatini, Rory
Schwartzel, Charl
Scott, Adam
Senden, John
Simpson, Webb
Singh, Vijay
Snedeker, Brandt
Stadler, Kevin
Stallings, Scott
Stanley, Kyle
Steele, Brendan
Stenson, Henrik
Streelman, Kevin
Stricker, Steve
Stroud, Chris
Stuard, Brian
Summerhays, Daniel
Teater, Josh
Thompson, Michael
Thompson, Nicholas
Toms, David
Tringale, Cameron
Van Pelt, Bo
Wagner, Johnson
Walker, Jimmy
Watney, Nick
Watson, Bubba
Weekley, Boo
Westwood, Lee
Wi, Charlie
Wilson, Mark
Wittenberg, Casey
Woods, Tiger
Yang, Y.E.

Top 10_Golf

Tee Off begins at 1:00 PM on Thursday, May 9th, and will continue on until Sunday, May 12th.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!