TheRichest.com

10 Best Celeb Social Media Accounts You Should Be Following

Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Four Square; social media has taken over our society. This has turned out to be both a good thing and a bad thing. Bad because we are too bus

Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Four Square; social media has taken over our society. This has turned out to be both a good thing and a bad thing. Bad because we are too busy checking our Instagrams to enjoy a real conversation, but good because we have a direct line to some of our favorite celebrities. Social media has raised the stakes in the sense that there is an even bigger chance for our idols to actually respond to our desperate Tweets, comments, likes and whatever else is involved with social media interaction. Most of the times there are celebs like Beyonce or Britney Spears who do not run their own accounts and the odd time that they do send out a message to their fans, it is generic and more for an informative purpose. However, the game changes when celebs do run their own accounts. Some use it for exceptional purposes like bringing awareness to a cause or treating it like a fan club page, where they can inform their fans of impending performances and appearances. Some of them even use it for the sole purpose of talking directly to their fans (like the time James Franco tried to hook up with one of his underage teenage admirers). Granted the best social media pages are the ones who give you a glimpse into the lifestyle of the rich and the famous and allows you to live vicariously through them. At the risk of sounding like a super fan, here is a list of 10 celebrity social media accounts that you just have to follow.

10 Cara Delevingne - Twitter & Instagram: @caradelevingne

9 Miley Cyrus – Instagram: @mileycyrus

8 James Franco – Instagram: @jamesfrancotv

7 Kendall Jenner – Instagram & Twitter: @kendalljenner

6 Jared Leto – Instagram: @jaredleto

5 Anna Kendrick – Instagram @annakendrick47

4 Lupita Nyong’o – Instagram: @lupitanyongo

3 Kim Kardashian – Instagram & Twitter: @kimkardashian

2 Taylor Swift – Instagram: @taylorswift

1 Emma Watson – Twitter: @emwatson

Ever the activist; inspirational Harry Potter Saga star Emma Watson, is one person everyone must follow. She has used her popularity for good and has even managed to educate herself obtaining a degree from Brown University, even though she is worth millions. Her social media account has photos of her addressing her peers on topics that cover poverty, empowering women and educating others on global warming. She always posts a positive quote and even embraces her Harry Potter roots, instead of shying away like most child actors now grown up would do. It is refreshing to see an intelligent young actress who respects herself and her position in life.

Sources:  instagram.com

Give TheRichest a Thumbs up!

Looking for an AD FREE EXPERIENCE on TheRichest?

Get Your Free Access Now!

More in LifeStyle

10 Best Celeb Social Media Accounts You Should Be Following