pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon
The Premium The Premium The Premium

Clive Barker Net Worth

Clive Barker Net Worth

Net Worth: $7.5 Million

Statistics
  • Source of Wealth Music
  • Birth Place Liverpool, England, UK
  • Full Name Clive Barker
  • Nationality British
  • Date of Birth October 5, 1952
  • Occupation Author, Film director, Screenwriter, Producer, Actor, Playwright, Painter, Illustrator & Visual artist

About Clive Barker

English author, film director and visual artist, Clive Barker has an estimated net worth of $7.5 million. He is best known for his work in both fantasy and horror fiction. Clive Barker was born on 5 October 195 in Liverpool, England, UK.

Barker represents one of popular fiction’s rarest combinations, a best-selling author who is also praised by his peers as a highly talented writer in the tradition of Henry James and Edgar Allan Poe. He began writing short stories while running the London theater company he founded at the age of 21. His six-volume collection Books of Blood (1984–86) includes dozens of these unflinchingly grotesque stories, many of which have been adapted as horror movies. After early disappointments with some of these adaptations, Barker began adapting and directing his own work. Among his best-known films are the Hellraiser series (1987, 1988, 1992, 1996) and Candyman and its sequel (1992, 1995).